Judicial Administration/ Judicial Process Roundtable

Friday, December 14
Room 3000 | ALL DAY

Duke Law School

Welcome to Duke Law School’s Judicial Administration / Judicial Process Roundtable!

We will be bringing together a wonderful group of scholars whose work touches on judicial decision-making, institutional design of courts, and the federal courts more broadly.  Our group discussion will take place on Friday, December 14th, and will be focused on several proposed works and works-in-progress. 

We look forward to seeing everyone at Duke soon for a fun and engaging discussion!

Roundtable Papers

Roundtable Agenda


Deborah Beim (Yale Political Science Department)

Stuart Benjamin (Duke Law School)

Pamela Bookman (Temple Law School)

Josh Chafetz (Cornell Law School)

Zach Clopton (Cornell Law School)

Michael Coenen (Seton Hall Law School)

Andrew Crespo (Harvard Law School)

Erin Delaney (Northwestern Law School)

Dan Epps (Washington University in St. Louis Law School)

Barry Friedman (NYU Law School)

Tracey George (Vanderbilt Law School)

Tara Leigh Grove (William & Mary Law School)

Mitu Gulati (Duke Law School)

Alli Orr Larsen (William & Mary Law School)

Maggie Lemos (Duke Law School)

Marin K. Levy (Duke Law School)

Tejas Narechania (Berkeley Law School)

Anne Joseph O'Connell (Stanford Law School)

Richard Re (UCLA Law School)

Stephen Sachs (Duke Law School)

Albert Yoon (University of Toronto Law School)



There will be all-day parking at the Bryan Center Parking Deck located off Science Drive and hourly parking for the conference in the Science Drive Visitor Lot across the street from the Fuqua School of Business (next door to the Law School) on Science Drive, between NC 751 and Whitford Drive. Additional parking will be available in the Science Drive Parking Garage.  Additional parking information can be found here.



Victoria Zellefrow
(919) 613-8545
Bonnie Millis
(919) 613-8523